1. Binder Cover Printable
  2. Louis Vuitton Baby
  3. Crystal Grid Cloth
  4. School Supply Box
  5. 18mm Watch Band
  6. Vintage Bread Box
  7. Turquoise Statement Necklace
  8. Preschool Shirt
  9. Vintage Rap T Shirt
  10. Teacher Shoes
Dead End Girl: A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller (Violet Darger FBI Thriller Book 1)

Dead End Girl: A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller (Violet Darger FBI Thriller Book 1)

star star star star star_border

4.2 out of 5 stars · 454 customer reviews

$4.99

eBooks · L.T. Vargus

Item Details
Her body is broken. Wrapped in plastic. Dumped on the side of the road. She is the first. There will be more.

The serial killer thriller that "refuses to let go until you've read the last sentence."

The most recent body was discovered in the grease dumpster behind a Burger King. Dismembered. Shoved into two garbage bags and lowered into the murky oil.

Now rookie agent Violet Darger gets the most important assignment of her career. She travels to the Midwest to face a killer unlike anything she's seen. Aggressive. Territorial. Deranged and driven.

Another mutilated corpse was found next to a roller rink. A third in the gutter in a residential neighborhood.

These bold displays of violence shock the rural community and rattle local law enforcement.

Who could carry out such brutality? And why?

Unfortunately for Agent Darger, there's little physical evidence to work with, and the only witnesses prove to be unreliable. The case seems hopeless.

If she fails, more will die. He will kill again and again.

The victims harbor dark secrets. The clues twist and writhe and refuse to keep still. And the killer watches the investigation on the nightly news, gleeful to relive the violence, knowing that he can't be stopped.

A page-turning thriller packed with heart-stopping suspense. Fans of John Sandford, Jeffery Deaver, Karin Slaughter, and Lisa Gardner should get to know Violet Darger.

Praise for Dead End Girl:



"Wow, just wow! If you like scare-you-half-to-death mystery books this is the one for you. It starts with a bang and just doesn't stop." -- Ada Lavin

"Refuses to let go until you have read the last sentence." -- Bloodymummer

"Violet Darger is a unique, incredible character, and I immensely enjoyed taking this journey with her." -- Cat

"If you liked Silence of the Lambs, you'll love Dead End Girl... At the same time, there's so much attention to detail and organic storytelling that this could easily compete with any of Stephen King's longer works. I found myself completely invested in every character, from the authorities to the killer to the victims themselves." -- eden Hudson, author of Jubal Van Zandt & the Revenge of the Bloodslinger

"A fantastic, twisted, full of suspense read." -- lady g

"This book reminds me of some of my favorite books in the crime thriller genre - Dark Places by Gillian Flynn, The Collector by John Fowles, the Mr. Mercedes trilogy by Stephen King, and of course Silence of the Lambs. It's not a glimpse...it's a good long look inside the mind of a killer. It's fast paced, it's scary, and it's satisfying." -- Rain

"Dead End Girl is nonstop action and intrigue that will keep you putting off everything until the story is over. This is a must read if you enjoy action & crime genre stories." -- David C. Taylor

"If you are a fan of Silence of the Lambs, this book is a spiritual successor." -- Amazon customer

"Vargas and McBain spin a fine tale with characters I want to climb inside--but not in a weird way." -- Jeanne Tarrants
Buy from Amazon.com